Chanakya University School of Biosciences

Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. H S Subramanya
Chairman, Director IBAB & Biocon Chair

Prof. Subramanya is a distinguished scientist with a strong academic background and extensive experience in research and industry spanning across three decades. He is a renowned expert in structural biology and drug research. He also serves as the Chair Professor of the Biocon Chair at IBAB.

Dr. Shekhar Mande
Member, Fmr. Director General, CSIR

Dr. Shekhar Mande, a renowned Structural and Computational Biologist, has played a pivotal role in advancing the field of biotechnology in India with his ground breaking discoveries. He is currently involved in teaching and research as a distinguished professor at Savitribai Phule University.

Prof. Ramaswamy Subramanian
Member, Professor of Biological Sciences, Purdue University

Prof. Ram Subramanian is a renowned structural biologist, serving as a professor at the Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering and Director of the Bindley Bioscience Center at Purdue University. With extensive involvement in biosciences agencies globally, he has played a key role in establishing numerous research institutions. His primary research focuses on Structural Biology and Biophysics.

Dr. Rishikesh Pandey
Member, Chief scientist, Cytoveris

Dr. Rishikesh Pandey is the chief scientist at Cytoveris, a biomedical company revolutionizing cancer detection and treatment. He is an alumnus of IISc and a former postdoctoral associate at MIT. His expertise is in the areas of spectroscopy, imaging and applications of AI in Biosciences. 

Dr. Abhigyan Satyam
Member, Assistant Professor, Harvard University

Dr. Abhigyan serves as the Director of the Bioengineering Program at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center while also holding the position of Assistant Professor at Harvard University. As an expert in Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine, he drives innovation and progress within these transformative areas of research.

Dr. Anurag Mairal
Member, Adjunct professor of Medicine, Stanford University

Dr. Anurag Mairal is an Adjunct Professor of Medicine at Stanford University, California. He is also a Faculty Fellow and Lead for Technology Innovation and Impact at Center for Innovation in Global Health. He acts in multiple capacities including that of an Honorary Professor at University of Cape Town, South Africa, Associate Director, Stanford-India Biodesign Program, Faculty Fellow  at Stanford Center for Innovation in Global Health, Director, Global Outreach Programs at Stanford Byers Center for Biodesign, Stanford University. to name a few. He has an extensive background in medical technology development and commercialization with over 30 publications and seven patents to his credit.

Dr. Vipin Chaturvedi
Member, Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Diego

Dr. Vipin Chaturvedi is the Professor of Medicine at University of California, San Diego since April 2015. He is an alumnus of IISc, Harvard university and a former postdoctoral scholar at California Institute of technology. He has extensive expertise in the area of autoimmune diseases and medical immunology. With a career spanning over 35 years in both academia and industry, he has more than 150 peer reviewed publications  and 48 patents to his credit. He is also the recipient of  multiple awards from multiple sclerosis society, arthritis foundation, Lupus research alliance, Japanese science foundation and anti-fibrotic society. He has served in multiple capacities including that of co-founder and CEO of GRI Bio Inc, SimOmics and NuAxon Biosciences Inc.